View the current Administrative Committee here.

Administrative Committee (AdCom)

The activities of the Dielectrics and Electrical Insulation Society (DEIS) are governed by a Constitution and Bylaws administered by an Administrative Committee (AdCom) consisting of elected members-at-large and ex-officio voting and non-voting members:

  •  The President, under direction of AdCom, oversees the day-to-day affairs of the Society.
  • AdCom’s Members-At-Large consists of 18 members, of which 6 members are elected annually for a 3-year term by the DEIS membership.
    Ex-officio voting members are: The current President, Administrative Vice-President, Technical Vice-President, Secretary, Treasurer, and immediate past-President.
  • President, VP-Administrative and VP-Technical are appointed by AdCom’s consent annually.  Secretary and Treasurer are appointed by the President.
  • Ex-officio non-voting members are all previously retired past Presidents of the Society, the Editor-in-Chief of the Transactions, the Co-editors-in-Chief of the Magazine, and the Emeritii Editors-in-Chief of both the Transactions and the Magazine.


0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.