Dear IEEE DEIS Young Professionals (former GOLD members),

The term “GOLD” that stood for “Graduates Of the Last Decade” has been changed to IEEE Young Professionals. The IEEE MGA Board approved new criteria broadening the scope of “ten years from first degree” to “fifteen years from first degree” with an option to participate beyond the fifteen-year time span.

The IEEE Young Professionals program has been established to provide the framework and tools for the sections’ use in retaining recent graduates, and to help students transition to young professionals. IEEE student members are automatically added to the IEEE Young Professionals community as they graduate. So a big welcome to those of you who have recently made the transition to the IEEE Young Professionals community.

A wide variety of benefits and opportunities are available to IEEE Young Professionals, to help you grow professionally, enhance technical knowledge, and become involved in the community. For further details check the following link: IEEE Young Professionals

Graduate students remember to apply for the annual DEIS Graduate Student Fellowship, an award of up to $5000. DEADLINE FOR SUBMITTING PROPOSALS: Usually September 30 every year. Updates regarding events and activities of the DEIS community will be announced on this site as they become available. You can also follow the IEEE Young Professionals Blog.