2021 Roster

IEEE Dielectrics and Electrical Insulation Society


Division Directors

Ruth Dyer Director, Division II


Paul C Gaberson President
Brian Stewart Vice President – Administrative
Davide Fabiani Vice President – Technical
Axel Mellinger Secretary
Simon Rowland Treasurer
Remind Gerhard Past President

Administrative Committee

Akiko Kumada 2021 – Administrative Committee
Yewen Zhang 2021 – Administrative Committee
Qiming Zhang 2021 – Administrative Committee
Elizabeth Foley 2021 – Administrative Committee
Howard Sedding 2021 – Administrative Committee
Thomas Andritsch 2021 – Administrative Committee
Allen Garner 2022 – Administrative Committee
Kevin Alewine 2022 – Administrative Committee
Masatake Kawada 2022 – Administrative Committee
Mona Ghassemi 2022 – Administrative Committee
Norimitsu Ichikawa 2022 – Administrative Committee
Issouf Fofana 2022 – Administrative Committee
Jerome Castellon 2023 – Administrative Committee
Istvan Denes 2023 – Administrative Committee
George Laity 2023 – Administrative Committee
Tofail Syed 2023 – Administrative Committee
Toshihiro Takahashi 2023 – Administrative Committee
Stephen Tuckwell 2023 – Administrative Committee

DEI-Standing Committees

Gregory C Stone Awards
Thomas Andritsch Adhoc Membership/Chapters Co-chair (Region 8)
Jim Guo Adhoc Membership/Chapters Co-chair (Regions 1-7 & 9)
Feipeng Wang Adhoc Membership/Chapters Co-chair (Region 10)
Daniel L Schweickart Constitution and Bylaws
Andrea Cavallini Education
John Fothergill Fellows (Chair)
Paul Lewin Fellows
Michael Wertheimer Fellows
Christian Laurent Fellows
Zhongdong Wang Fellows
Simon Rowland Finance
Reimund Gerhard (Interim) Historian
Peter Morshuis (Interim) Magazine Editor-In-Chief
Frank Hegeler (Interim) Meetings
Reimund Gerhard Nominations and Appointments
Raji Sundararajan Publications
Michael Wübbenhorst Transactions Editor-In-Chief
Huseyin Hiziroglu (Co-editor) Transactions Part A: Fundamentals
Giovanni Mazzanti (Co-editor) Transactions Part B: Applications
Jane Hegeler Webmaster


Sastry Pamidi IEEE Council on Superconductivity
Mark Winkeler IEEE Nanotechnology Council
Zhongyang Cheng IEEE Sensor Council
Azam Nekahi IEEE Women in Engineering
Position Vacant Young Professionals
Stephen Tuckwell Standards Liaison
Roger Wicks IEEE – USA Energy Policy Committee

DEI-Technical Committees

Hugh Zhu Aging Factors
Marek Florkowski Diagnostics
Li Ming Wang Discharges in Air at UHV
Giovanni Mazzanti HVDC Cable Systems
Issouf Fofana Liquid Dielectrics
Mark Winkeler Nanodielectrics
Fulbert Baudoin Numerical Methods Applied to Dielectrics
Refat Ghunem Outdoor Insulation
Stephen Tuckwell Standards
Position Vacant Smart Grids
Zhongyang Cheng Functional Materials
Andrea Cavallini Dielectrics and Electrical Insulation for Transportation Electrification

This page was last updated January 2021