Call for Nominations

Call for Nominations: IEEE Medals and Recognition Nominations are due 1 July 2014 for the 2015 IEEE Medals and Recognitions.  IEEE Medals are the highest recognition within the IEEE awards hierarchy, with the prestigious IEEE Medal of Honor…

2014 Dakin Award Winner

, ,
2014 Thomas W Dakin Distinguished Technical Contributions Award Recipient: Prof. John Fothergill City University London, UK John will receive the Dakin Award at the 2014 EIC, Philadelphia, PA, June 8-11, 2014.

2014 DAKIN AWARD Call for Nominations

CALL FOR NOMINATIONS   2014 DAKIN DISTINGUISHED TECHNICAL CONTRIBUTIONS AWARD   Every two years, the IEEE DEIS selects an individual for their outstanding, original technical contributions in advancing the science and technology of dielectrics…

2013 DEIS Graduate Fellowships

CALL FOR PROPOSALS 2013 DEIS GRADUATE FELLOWSHIPS Prof. Andrea Cavallini Chair, Education Committee IEEE Dielectrics and Electrical Insulation Society Graduate Student Fellowship award applications including a research proposal are invited…

2012 IEEE/RSE Wolfson James Clerk Maxwell Award

 Sponsored by Wolfson Microelectronics plc Professer  GERHARD M. SESSLER who is a long time DEIS member has been awarded the Maxwell Medal, and it was presented to him at a ceremony in Scotland by HRH the Duke of Edinburgh on September…