2015 Distinguished Service Award

Call for Nominations

2015 Eric O. Forster Distinguished Service Award

Every two years the IEEE DEIS selects an individual in recognition of sustained leadership, support, and contributions to the advancement of the field of electrical insulation. This award, which was first given in 1992, is named in honor of the late Eric O. Forster, for his distinguished service on behalf of DEIS. The award is restricted to DEIS members. It is made biennially, generally at the Conference on Electrical Insulation and Dielectric Phenomena, although the recipient has the prerogative of requesting that the award be made at an alternative DEIS-sponsored event.

The DEIS seeks nominations for the 2015 Eric O. Forster Award. Nominations can be submitted via e-mail or regular mail to the chairman of the Awards Committee, Clive W. Reed, by March 15, 2015. The nominator should clearly outline the contributions made by the nominee to the DEIS. The nominator should also supply the nominee’s CV and the written support for the nomination of at least two DEIS members. Documentation should be sent to: 

Clive W. Reed

116 Woodhaven Drive

Scotia, New York 12302, USA

Tel. +1 518-399-0414

E-mail: [email protected]


Past Recipients of DEIS Distinguished Service Award

1979    Joseph Perkins

1981   Ken Mathes

1983   Eric Forster

1985   Emanuel Brancato

1987   Arend van Roggen

1988   John Tanaka

1989   Phil Alexander

1990   Scott Hurley, Jr.

1991   Edward Boulter

In 1992 the award was renamed the

Award Eric O. Forster Distinguished Service Award.

1992   Frank Campbell

1993   Gregory Stone

1994   Ronald Sampson

1995   Tor Orbeck

1996   Alan Cookson

1997   Sachio Yasafuku

1998   Keith Nelson

1999   Clive Reed

2000   Rueben Hackam

2001   Aime S. DeReggi

2002   Yoshimichi Ohki

In 2003 it was decided to give the award every two years. No award was given in 2003.

2005   John J. Shea

2007   Alexander Bulinski

2009   John Berberian

2011   Robert Hebner

2013   William McDermid